The MFS has 17 fire stations spread across regional South Australia.

These are divided into four service areas being

  • Yorke and Mid North,
  • Far North and Eyre,
  • Riverland and Central, and
  • Limestone Coast.

All regional based MFS fire stations are staffed by retained (part time) firefighters, with the exception of full-time firefighters also being located at Mount Gambier and Port Pirie fire stations.

All regional fire stations provide emergency response and recovery 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Yorke and Mid-North Region

Far North and Eyre

The MFS provides emergency service response to major regions within the Far North and Eyre Peninsula region.

Riverland and Central

Limestone Coast

With a population of more than 64,000 people, and the second largest city in South Australia, the MFS has had a presence in this region for almost 100 years.